Public Document Pack

MINUTES OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 26 May 2021 at 7.56 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Obajimi Adefiranye, Peter Bernards, Patrick Codd, Jim Mallory, Hilary Moore, Pauline Morrison, Olurotimi Ogunbadewa, Rachel Onikosi, Kim Powell and James-J Walsh.

7. Standards Membership

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed to the Committee:

Councillor Adefiranye

Councillor Bernards

Councillor Codd

Councillor Mallory

Councillor Moore

Councillor Morrison

Councillor Ogunbadewa

Councillor Onikosi

Councillor Powell

Councillor Walsh

8. Appointments to Standards Sub Committees

RESOLVED that the following appointments be made to Sub-Committees

Standards Sub-Committee A

Councillors Adefiranye, Bernards, Onikosi, Powell and Mallory.

Independent Members: Sullivan, Roper-Newman and Bhatti.

Standards Sub-Committee B

Councillors Morrison, Moore, Codd, Walsh and Ogunbadewa

Independent Members: Butler, Thomas and Walton

9. Chair Vice Chair Standards Committee

RESOLVED that Councillor Adefirance be appointed as Chair and Councillor Morrison be appointed as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2021-22.